GKC, Gopnik and The Jews

I have learned that the July 7 & 14, 2008 issue of The New Yorker magazine has an article devoted to our man.  According to the table of contents, “The Back of the World” is an essay titled The Genius of G. K. Chesterton.  The author is Adam Gopnik, whose name I do not recognize.  Has anyone read the article?  If so, please advise your thoughts.  I am planning on getting a copy as soon as I can.  I read a bit about it over the www.chesterton.org on their blog, so that may be of interest.

2 thoughts on “GKC, Gopnik and The Jews

  1. Since our next meeting may very well involve The New Yorker article, I thought we could build on this in order to get our thoughts in order for the February meeting. As I noted in the “Next Meeting” page, I think we need one or two organizing points for our discussion, otherwise we may just end up by saying GKC was/wasn’t anti-Jewish and not getting anything more specific explored and thrashed out. Suggestions very welcome!!!

Leave a Reply

